PAST WARES

I have been selling glassware and porcelain items on Ruby Lane since 2012.  I sold on several other venues before I joined Ruby Lane and have finally found a happy home!  I have more than 600 items in my shop for sale.  Items range from porcelain kitchen decor to antique glassware.  Visit my shop to see all of the fine items available.

PAST WARES items are carefully selected to provide top quality items.  Each item is carefully researched to provide correct pattern names and manufacturers.  I rely on a library of reference books and other resources including a paid subscrption to a Pattern Glass identification site to properly identify the patterns.  I research information regarding each piece and try to offer a history of the manufacturing company when possible.

In this blog, I will be posting information about glassware and providing information about the comanpies who made the pieces.  I will also provide information to help you identify patterns and pattern makers.  It is estimated that there are about 5000 patterns which can be classified as pattern glass. Many of the patterns have never been identified and identifying the makers of the pieces which have been identfied is often confusing and less than straight forward.  I hope you will enjoy this blog.

About tizzyloucat

I'm a retired paralegal and live in sunny SW Florida. I have an online store where I sell animal themed collectibles and vintage and antique glassware.
This entry was posted in Glassware and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

